On their way …

December 23, 2016

The Wise Men are on their way to Bethlehem…dsc03363Will their wisdom touch some men and women during their long travel ?

Maybe they will talk together about  Peace, show love,  bring much needed food and presents ? Give protection ?

Looking at the bright sky above, they might see Stars of Hope for the coming year ?

May the Light enveloping them all bring a feeling of comfort  and understanding.

And the war roar be replaced by the angels’ singing.

Sometimes I like to dream and imagine how different things could be. Unrealistic, I know but then at this particular time, I like to make a pause, think of others and wish everyone moments of peace, togetherness, love, health, understanding, joy.

dsc03294 WISHING YOU ALL  A BLESSED CHRISTMAS, HERE AND THERE !

We shall find peace

We shall hear angels

We shall see the sky

Sparkling with diamonds (like stars).

Anton Chekhov

11 Responses to “On their way …”

  1. montucky said

    I share your wishes, Isa! It’s time that the hating stops all over the world and we begin to celebrate this wonderful world that we still have.

  2. Carsten said

    I agree with you Isa and Montucky.
    Who benefits from harming his fellow man?
    I wish for a peaceful and cleaner future for us all.
    Merry Christmas

  3. shoreacres said

    When I was a child, I was told that if I watched the skies between Christmas night and Epiphany, I might see the star that guided the Wise Men. It wasn’t like watching for Santa on Christmas Eve. That watching was tinged with impatience, and a little anxiety: had I been good enough?

    But the second watching only required patience, faith, and a little luck. Now that I think of it, that’s not so different from looking for signs of peace in our world today.

    I had hoped to write about this on my blog, and perhaps i shall — if it comes easily enough. But if not, I’ve shared it with you, and that’s good enough. Merry Christmas, Isa, and every good wish for the New Year.

    • Thank you for sharing your memories. Very interesting, Linda. As I sat in front of the crib in the church, the carpenter who installs it on the altar every year at Christmas explained to me some particularities about this crib.
      My picture is a bit truncated and you cannot see a big star up on the right hand side of this image. This special star and all the other ones sewed on the blue cloth represent the very constellation of stars that appeared on that night, years and years ago. Maybe you would have found yours ?
      Sending you many good wishes for the New Year.

  4. Giiid said

    Your wishes are warm and hearty, Isa. I believe in dreams and imaginations, they really can come true, by keep thinking and talking about them.
    I wish you a Merry Christmas.

    • Thanks for your good wishes, Giiid. So I will keep my dreams and let my imagination work for better things to happen. I hope you had a lovely Christmas celebration and I hope your New Year will bring much joy and happiness in your life. And health.

  5. Isa, a belated Merry Christmas to you. The photos are so pretty and I really like the poem by Chekhov Take care and I’m wishing you a Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

