award

April 22, 2011

This beautiful quilt is Not mine. It was designed, sewed and quilted by Sherri Lynn Wood, a great artist, and I am very happy to share it with you.

A few days ago I had the surprise  to be given an award by Sherri Lynn Wood.  A “Gorgeous Blogger’s” award ! How touched and honored I feel !

To me, Sherri Lynn’s magnificent quilts suggest “freedom” in her choice of  colours, patterns and  general design. I love the way she creates movement in them. A colourful dance.  Sherri Lynn also  does Craft Therapy and developed the “Passage Quilting” (for the bereavement process); something I have started to do in memory of my own mother who loved sewing so much. Visiting Sherri’s blog is an encouragement in many ways in one’s life. Thanks again for the award  and for all you share with many.

Here is a link to Sherri Lynn’s creative and inspirational blog that I always visit with much pleasure.

http://daintytime.net/2011/04/18/gorgeous-bloggers/

In receiving this award I was asked to answer a few questions :

When did you start your blog ?

January 2009

What do you write about ?

I write mainly about my interests and passions : nature, reading, quilting, photography, travels. I  enjoy posting pictures of my area,  moments of my day and thoughts. Just sharing life.

What makes this special ?

What has been and still is special about blogging are the contacts that are created with other bloggers. The pleasure I feel in connecting and sharing with friends and visitors; their comments are always a bonus to the initial post I write and I would like to thank all of them here.

What made you start writing ?

Simply the love of writing.   I always seem to write either for me (journal), for others, to penfriends or for  causes I have been engaged in.  Hardly a day passes without me sending a card or a snail mail letter.  Writing this blog is a different experience; it is also a way to keep in touch with the English language since I am French speaking.

What would you change in your blog ?

The appearance  maybe ? As I am not a good technician,  I like the simplicity of this particular blog though. I am happy when I notice that some of the bloggers who started visiting me are creating links with some of my  contacts. This I would never want to change 🙂 Connections and communication are the path to a better understanding between us.
I have met  many “Gorgeous Bloggers” since I started this blog and there are  many more I am not aware of.  It is a very difficult choice to name only five blogs   for this award.  Anyway here are some I just love visiting :

http://www.redbarn-studios.com/blog/

Grace and her love for fabrics,  bright colours and artistic journals, an artist who will enchant you with her wonderful creativity.

http://postcardsfromwildwood.wordpress.com/

Janice has many talents that range from beautiful photography to needlework, quilting,  music, reading… A very creative lady.

http://robertburcul.wordpress.com/

Robert´s photography of “his” Australia is like a dream that would lead you through infinite space, way beyond the ocean and the endless sky of Queensland.

http://smartpeopleiknow.wordpress.com/

Bernie is an amazing and generous person who shares with us an incredible  variety of uncommon and interesting subjects found here and there on the net.  Always something new to discover in his blog.

http://flandrumhill.wordpress.com/

I love visiting Amy-Lynn’ blog; she is a wonderful observer, writer and photographer of  Nature in Nova-Scotia.  A Gorgeous Blogger indeed !

18 Responses to “award”

  1. Janice said

    Congratulations on your much-deserved award Isa. I just had a quick peek at Sherri Lynn’s blog and will come back when I have more time to visit all your other nominees. Thank you so much for passing this award on to me. I will be sure to pass it on and answer the questions too.
    Have a very Happy Easter.
    Love, Janice. x

  2. Love your choices Isa. So diverse. I especially liked visiting Bernie & Amy-Lynn’s blogs — and hearing you talk about your blog. I love following your travels.

  3. Well deserved award Isabelle, congratulations . And thank you for including me in your choices , always appreciate your thoughts and encouragement .You too have a Great Easter holidays!

  4. Cindy said

    Congrats Isa, nice to learn more about you.

  5. Thanks for this Isa. I love Sherri Lynn’s quilt and that she gave you this award. I always enjoy my visits to your blog and do try to connect with others who are here.

  6. Isa, thanks again for the award AND the links to so many wonderful blogs. I’ve checked them out and can understand why you enjoy them so much.

  7. sartenada said

    Congratulations! The quilt is lovely looking in my eyes, because I love strong colors.

  8. […] was a very nice surprise when i opened an email and saw that a friend i made online, Isa, had given me an award.  i have been awarded a ‘gorgeous blogger’ award. I am honored […]

  9. Giiid said

    Congratulations Isa, I am so glad for you, – so very well deserved!

  10. truels said

    Congratulations from me too – I like so much reading your blog, you really deserved this! Isa, you know I LOVE your quilts, and I enjoyed viewing Sherri Lynn’s too…

  11. Tak, minne Dansk venner 😉 (don’t ask me for the right pronunciation please)for your congratulations. It came as a great surprise to me. So many other fascinating blogs around.

Leave a Reply

