A sea of fog

January 1, 2011

A large sea of fog filled the valley for the last sunrise of this year.Slowly but surely it will disappear…Tomorrow morning when the New Year will start, I hope there will be plenty of sunshine for your eyes to shine and your heart to feel warm.HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL

BONNE ET HEUREUSE ANNEE

31 Responses to “A sea of fog”

  1. Oh my goodness, that first one is breathtakingly beautiful! WOW!
    Happy New Year, Isa, and best wishes for 2011.

  2. montucky said

    What beautiful mountains, Isa! Happy New Year and have a wonderful 2011!

  3. Happy new year! I love fog, it makes for some great photographic opportunities.

  4. truels said

    Isa, I wish you a peaceful and happy New Year in 2011, I have been happy following your blog here and will look foreward to keep following it in the future. I am sure the sun will shine many days around you in 2011 like it does on your beatiful photos here 🙂

    • Thank you truels. The sun is shining on the glittering snow although the temperature is very low (-9°C). A great way to start the first week of the year, no ? Best wishes to you and yours.

  5. Giiid said

    Wow, how wonderful fresh and bright it looks, thank you! An optimistic sight at the first day of a new year. I wish you a good one, Happy New year Isa.

    • Merci giiid. This last sunrise of the year 2010 was the perfect gift for the new one to arrive. I hope your own new year will be one with many lights to capture and share. Beautifully, as you always do.

  6. Gerry said

    I cannot imagine what it would be like to live with mountains like that. I remember the first time I ever saw real mountains – first from far away, across the prairie, and then more and more each day, and then we were in them and it was winter in July and my whole world was suddenly very much bigger.

    Thank you for sharing your mountains and your humor and your thoughts. Happy New Year, Isa.

    • G´day Gerry ! Some people feel those mountains oppressive. I am so used to live around them that I was so surprised when I travelled to South TX and could see nothing at the horizon but a big wide immense sky. Beautiful too. Thank you too for each and all of your posts. Happy New Year !

  7. Cindy said

    Beautiful, Happy New Year, Isa. xxx

  8. Karma said

    Une photo à couper le souffle. Le brouillard ressemble à une énorme couverture gonflés.

    • Karen, quelle belle expression: “á couper le souffle” ! Je me souviendrai de cette “énorme couverture gonflée” lors du prochain brouillard 🙂 merci et bonne année á toi et á ta famille. Your French is just great !

  9. Thank you for your kind comments! These pictures are beautiful as well 🙂

  10. Happy New Year! Looks like it came in cold and bright (even if you had to climb a mountain to find the Sun). I do not find them oppressive at all. Quite the opposite, in fact.

  11. What a magnificent sight…

  12. Bonne et heureuse année 2011!

    • Thank you Joumana, une très belle et heureuse nouvelle année avec beaucoup d’autres recettes délicieuses et de magnifiques photos qui mettent l’eau à la bouche 😉

  13. Je redécouvre toujours avec un grand plaisir la beauté des Alpes de l’autre côte de la frontière 😉 Cette mer de nuage dans la vallée , au pied des cimes enneigée , est d’une beauté (et d’une opacité 😉 à couper le souffle. Merci pour cet air pur , certes virtuel , mais néanmoins très “oxygénant” par mes pupilles !
    Bonne soirée

    • Quelle bonne surprise d´avoir la visite d´un voisin, de la Savoie ? C´est vrai qu´on ne se lasse pas – moi en tous cas – de ces paysages alpins. Celui-ci était particulièrement “oxygénant” ! Merci pour vos chaleureux commentaires 🙂

  14. sartenada said

    That kind of series of photos I love. Alps are mighty! I have only once seen them In Genève.

    I hope all the good to You in this year 2011.

    • Thanks for the visit, sartenada. Yes, Alps, whether in France, Italy or Switzerland, are impressive and magnificent. I never tire of looking at them. All the best to you also for this new year.

  15. Simone said

    This is beautiful… I love Switzerland – I grew up ‘next door’, at Lake Constance (Bodensee), and could always see the swiss alps on a clear day, fantastic… I miss proper mountains!

Leave a Reply

