Bonne Année !

December 31, 2009

Slowly but surely the hours go by and soon another year will greet us !

It has been almost one year since I started this blog. Very hesitantly at the beginning and not so regular with my posts. As contacts were made, my pleasure in sharing images and thoughts increased. For this, I want to thank each and all of you who have visited, left a comment, encouraged me. Thanks also for giving me inspiration for photography, quilting, and  much more. Sharing our own passions in life is just so rewarding!

On the last stroke of midnight, I will share a glass of champagne with family members and friends. A small group of us in a chalet up in the Alps. We had a lot of rain these past days, snow has melted but there is still plenty for skiing in the New Year !

As we will exchange kisses and wishes for “une Bonne et Heureuse Année” – a Good and Happy New Year – the dark sky will be illuminated with fireworks. Ninio-the-beagle will start his wolf like dance and howl at the noise but a little piece of Panettone (special Italian cake we eat on this occasion) will calm him. And lots of caresses, of course. Then we will go out in the snow to admire the blue and red and green showers of stars falling into the valley below.  A true wonder! There will be plenty of “Oh !” and “Ah !” and “Wow” ! And maybe more snow falling in the first night of the New Year. Hopefully !

Wherever you are, I wish you a real Happy New Year and the best of everything for 2010 !

11 Responses to “Bonne Année !”

  1. ancientcloth said

    Your photos are sooo lovely!
    I hope you have a wonderful holiday
    and wish you much peace love and joy!
    Cheers!

  2. Carsten said

    Happy New Year to you Isabella.
    These images are very goodfor New Years Eve. I hope to see a lot from you in the future.

  3. All things nice.. said

    Isa,

    Happy New Year to you too 🙂 I hope you a great night and wish you peace and joy for 2010. I have heard of the March of the Penguins before but have not watched it so maybe some day I’ll hire it out.
    Thank you for your kind words on my blog, I love visiting your blog and admiring your wonderful photographs.

    All things nice…

  4. yesbuts said

    Happy New Year to you and yours, may it be filled with joy and peace. 🙂

  5. giiid said

    Happy New Year! Your trip to the Alps sounds so very nice and cosy.

  6. Gerry said

    Happy New Year! Can’t resist asking – was there a certain stubborn beagle at the party? Scheming, perhaps, to steal off with the treats?

  7. Thank you so much ancientcloth, Carsten, All things nice, yesbuts,giid and Gerry for your most appreciated thoughts and words !
    Gerry… I had to smile at your question 🙂 yes indeed there was a stubborn Beagle on New Year’s Eve 😉 his b&w tail like a périscope while chasing crumbs under the table; his head, wrinkled forehead and “in alarm” nose, put on the table with this mischievous look I’ve come to know and watch out for by now… I was tired long before he was !

  8. Bonne Année! Your pictures are absolutely gorgeous – I especially love the one of the champagne glasses on the tray. Thanks for visiting my blog!

  9. iniyaal said

    Happy New year Isa 🙂 It is interestign to hear the way you celebrate the New Year. Wish you joy and peace for the new year.

  10. Hi Isa, I came by to wish you a Happy New Year and hope it brings you plenty of creative moments and lots of happines!

  11. Merci, thank you croquecamille, iniyall and Robert for your warm comments and good wishes. I also wish you a year of happiness, peace, creativity. It has been very inspiring meeting you all.

Leave a Reply

